



MONSOON SUMMIT 2025

INTERNATIONAL NEUROLOGY UPDATE

www.kanmonsoonsummit.com

Faculty

Dr. Manvir Bhatia

Director, Neurology and Sleep Center - New Delhi, Former Additional Professor - AllMS, New Delhi

Dr. Joy Desai

Director, Neurology - Jaslok Hospital Mumbai and Consultant, Reliance Foundation Hospital and Research Centre, Mumbai

Dr. Manjari Tripathi

Head, Department of Neurology - AIIMS, New Delhi

Dr. Tarun Nagpal

Senior Consultant, Neurology - Nagpal Neuromedical Center, Jabalpur

Dr. Datta Nadgir

Senior Consultant, Neurologist, Director-North Karnataka Sleep Center, Hubli

Dr. Sapna Erat Sreedharan

Professor, Neurology - Sree Chitra Tirunal Institute for Medical Sciences and Technology, Trivandrum

Dr. Sandeep Padmanabhan

Senior Consultant, Neurology and Epilepsy - Aster Medcity, Kochi

TIME	TOPIC	SPEAKER
09:00 am - 01:00 pm	Symposium Didactic lectures with case scenarios and panel discussion Convener - Dr. Joy Desai	
09:00 am - 09:10 am	Introduction and Theme Unveiling	Dr. Reji Paul
09:15 am - 09:45 am	Essentials of Sleep Neurobiology	Dr. Tarun Nagpal
09.45 am - 10.15 am	Broad overview of sleep disorders	Dr. Sapna Erat Sreedharan
10:15 am - 11:00 am	Online Lecture (Recorded) Sleep and cognition - bidirectional link	Dr. Winnie Pao Sleep Medicine Specialist - Mayo Clinic Health System in Mankato
11:00 am - 11:30 am	Sleep and Stroke	Dr. Datta Nagdir
11:30 am - 12:00 pm	Sleep and epilepsy	Dr. Manjari Tripathi
12:00 pm - 12:30 pm	Sleep in Akinetic Rigid Syndromes	Dr. Joy Desai
12:30 pm - 01:00 pm	Panel Discussion on Sleep & Neurological Disorders-unmet needs and take home points	Moderator: Dr. Sandeep Padmanabhan Panelists - All speakers
01:00 pm - 02:00 pm	LUNCH BREAK	
02:00 pm - 04.30 pm	Polysomnography workshop Workshop Director: Dr. Manveer Bhatia Convenor: Dr. Sapna Erat Sreedharan	
02:00 pm - 02.45 pm	Essentials of PSGs types & Interpretation of data	Dr. Manvir Bhatia
02.45 pm - 04:00 pm	Hands-on workshop on scoring and interpretation 5 stations	Overall supervisor Dr. Manvir Bhatia Station 1: Dr. Sandeep Padmanabhan Station 2: Dr. Tarun Nagpal Station 3: Dr. Datta Nagdir Station 4: Dr. Joy Desai Station 5: Dr. Manjari / Sapna Erat Sreedharan
04:00 - 04.30 pm	Concluding remarks	Dr. Sandeep Padmanabhan

Tea / Coffee to be served within the hall.